New Year ringing Dec 31st 2013 can be viewed at:

First peal on the 12:

Society of Royal Cumberland Youths, Alderney, Channel Islands, St. Anne
Saturday, 25 January 2014 in 3hrs 18mins (13-1-0)
5042         Yorkshire Surprise Maximus
          Composed by                R W Pipe
1             June A Saint
2             June D Wells
3             Joanna K Dorling
4             Jack Page
5             Helen M McGregor
6             Christine R Hill
7             Ian Roulstone
8             Peter J R Bevis
9             Claire F Roulstone
10             Stephen A Rossiter            (C)
11             Ian G Campbell
12             Alan Regin

Many other peals have been rung since.

One of the most notable ones was the first local band peal – for Homecoming Dec 2015

Winchester & Portsmouth Diocesan Guild
Alderney, Alderney, St Anne
Tuesday, 15 December 2015 in 3hrs 15mins (13–1–0 in F♯)
5040 Plain Bob Triples
1Pamela E Pearson
2Aileen WilsonAlderney local band peal
3Philippa A Arditti
4Heather Winder
5Helen M McGregor
6Peter J R Bevis
7Stephen A Rossiter (C)
8Victoria McAllister
1st Peal: 1,4,8. 1st Peal in tower: 2
First peal by an Alderney local band
To celebrate the 70th anniversary of Homecoming on Alderney.

We are excitedly waiting for an attempt to break the record for S Max on Weds Oct 24th 2017

Leave a Reply